Winter hike to Ithaca falls and Cayuga lake

Certainly the best way to start a semester… This hike reminded me of my first trip to Ithaca falls during last fall… This time it was different season and different group, only things common were me, Ithaca falls and Cayuga lake… I think I can apply for tourist guide and can start my own business but that’s for later…

Here are some glimpses of our day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Its been sooooo many days since my last hike, precisely 17 days… Pheeeeww!!! Thanks to Cornell CS department for admitting new students during Spring I made new friends. Couple of them are my roommates and others are their friends and now all are my friends.

The element of ‘first’ in this hike was that this was my first hike to Ithaca falls and Cayuga lake in the winter and also first hike with the whole new group. Thanks to all for making to this hike. Here is our group, in no specific order, Manvi, Arpitha, Sheena, Ravi, Sai, Harish, Brenda, Madhuri and the official guide Me. Looking forward for more adventures with new friends.

Happy Spring people!!!

Categories: Hiking | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

